изработка на сайт от Web Solution


About the Armenian Community and Church Council of Great Britain

The Council represents and acts on behalf of the community, to enhance the moral, educational, intellectual, and social development of the community. To promote the language, history and culture of the Armenian people, to support organisations, charities and institutions working for the interest of Armenians, and to promote relations with Armenia and its Communities in Diaspora.

The Council is elected to office by those members of the British Armenian community who have registered as members of the community and have paid their annual Community Contribution.  The term of office of the Council is a maximum of four years, and any registered member of the community who satisfies the requirements of U.K. residency as per the constitution of the community, may tender his/her candidacy for election. Any person wishing to register may apply online or request a registration form by emailing to accuk@accuk.org.uk .  Registration is FREE and payment of the Community Contribution is voluntary.

The postal address of the council is ACCUK, P.O.Box 46207, London, W5 1XX

Email : accuk@accuk.org.uk

The Council Members elected to office in July 2018 are the following:

Mr Armand Abramian – Chairman chair@accuk.org.uk
Dr Hratch Kouyoumjian – Vice Chair  
Miss Maral Jakeman – Joint Secretary  
Dr Stepan Tatulian – Joint Secretary  
Dr Setrag Karanfilian – Financial Controller  
Dr Karnig Derderian  
Mr Zorig Gasparian  
Mr Viken Haladjian  
Mr Zareh Jerejian  
Dr Vasken Kassemdjian  
Mrs Matilda Mackertichian  
Mr Kevorg Ohanian  
Mr Adom Saboonchian  
Mr Raffi Sarkissian  
Dr Karnik Tarverdi  

Within the Structure of the Council’s organisation are also the following two Registered Charity Trusts and the Committee for the Recognition of the Armenian Genocide, known as CRAG.

The London Armenian Community Trust

The Trustees are automatically the members of the Council, listed above. Officers of the Trust are:

  • Mr Armand Abramian – Chairman
  • Miss Maral Jakeman – Secretary

The Kevork Tahtayan Armenian Sunday School Trust

The Trustees, which are appointed by the Council.

Website: www.armenianschool.org.uk

Committee of “Campaign for Recognition of the Armenian Genocide” (CRAG)

Website: www.crag.org.uk

Publications Committee – HAMAINK Newsletter – e-Committee – Website

Structure Of Organisation

The Council appoints it’s Executive Committees which is directly answerable to the Council and which is responsible for the day to day management of the social, educational, cultural and religious activities of the Community which come under the jurisdiction of the Council.


The Executive in its turn appoints a number of Sub-Committees which would be responsible for the various aspects of Community life and activity for which they have been appointed. These Sub-Committees include:

  1. The Ladies Committee 
  2. The Community Registration and Contributions Committee
  3. The Armenian Heritage and Culture Committee

The Executive Committee

The Ladies Committee

Registrations & Community Contributions Committee

  • Dr Setrag Karanfilian – Treasurer

Armenian Heritage and Culture Committee